Dairy Free Options At Olive Garden In 2023 (Vegan Menu Also)

You should know about dairy-free options at Olive Garden before ordering anything from Olive Garden menu if you maintain a dairy-free diet.

Interestingly, Olive Garden’s dairy-free menu contains various tasty foods that you might not know yet.

Olive Garden Italian Restaurant has ensured food quality and authenticity since it started. Olive Garden also stays transparent about its food allergen information.

But Olive Garden has enough dairy-free options to meet your Italian food hunger.

Here, I’m going to show you everything about Olive Garden dairy free and also the vegan options of Olive Garden to help with your dairy-free diet.

Olive Garden Dairy Free Menu

olive garden dairy free
Olive Garden Dairy Free Menu In 2023

Olive Garden’s dairy-free menu includes several popular dishes such as grilled chicken, breadstick, chicken fingers & pasta, meatballs, marinara, spaghetti, minestrone soup, meat sauce, raspberry sauce, and many more as of 2023.

All appetizers are not dairy free at Olive Garden Italian Restaurant. Also, most Olive Garden Entrée has dairy on them.

But Olive Garden’s sides are completely dairy free. On the other hand, all dessert items at Olive Garden are not dairy free.

Here are all the dairy-free options at Olive Garden:


Olive Garden all appetizers contain dairy, so appetizers at Olive Garden are not dairy free.

Related: Is Olive Garden Closing In 2023?


Dairy-free Entrée menu items at Olive Garden:

  • Spaghetti with Meat Sauce
  • Spaghetti with Marinara Sauce

Except Spaghetti with Meat Sauce and Spaghetti with Marinara Sauce, they do not contain dairy; every Entrée item contains dairy on it.

Therefore, you need to be more careful when ordering any Entrée at Olive Garden because the Olive Garden Entrée menu includes several items and some fan-favorite items.


Olive Garden sides are dairy-free, so feel free to order any sides at your nearest Olive Garden location.

Dairy-free sides at Olive Garden:

  • Broccoli
  • French Fries
  • Grapes
  • Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce

See Also: Does Olive Garden Have Steak?

Soups, Salad & Breadsticks

Dairy-free Soups, Salad & Breadsticks at Olive Garden:

  • Breadstick with garlic topping
  • Minestrone Soup
  • Pasta Fagioli Soup

Among Olive Garden, all soups, salad & breadsticks items, only breadsticks with garlic topping, Minestrone Soup, and Pasta Fagioli Soup are dairy free.

Kids Entrées

Dairy-free Kids Entrées items at Olive Garden:

  • Chicken Fingers & Pasta

Kids Entrées at Olive Garden are widely popular with children, but most kids Entrées items are not dairy free. But, Chicken Fingers & Pasta is the only Kids Entrées item that is dairy free.

And Olive Garden kids menu only has a limited dairy-free option in general.

More: What Cheese Does Olive Garden Use?


Dairy-free pasta at Olive Garden:

  • Angel Hair
  • Fettuccine
  • Rigatoni
  • Small Shells
  • Spaghetti
  • Gluten-Free Rotini

The good news for pasta lovers is Olive Garden; most pasta are totally dairy free. And also, Olive Garden pasta are vegan.


Dairy-free sauces at Olive Garden:

  • Meat Sauce
  • Tomato Sauce
  • Marinara
  • Raspberry Sauce
  • Tomato Sauce
  • Meat Sauce

Fortunately, Olive Garden all sauces are dairy free, so enjoy your favorite sauce without worrying about dairy.

See Also: Olive Garden Birthday Reward In 2023

Best Dairy-Free Menu Items At Olive Garden

best dairy free menu items at olive garden
Best Dairy-Free Menu Items At Olive Garden

Olive Garden is the world’s largest Italian restaurant chain and 20th biggest restaurant chain in the US.

Olive Garden has become people’s favorite casual dining restaurant by maintaining the authenticity of Italian cuisine and better customer service.

The list of best Olive Garden dairy-free menu items:

1. Breadstick

Breadstick is one of the best dairy-free menu items at Olive Garden and is also a fan favorite.

As Olive Garden Italian Restaurant lovers, breadsticks are spring to my mind always.

Olive Garden golden brown breadsticks are soft, melting inside, and also look just like a small pillow.

The special thing about Olive Garden breadsticks is that they are complementary to every meal, meaning they are completely free at Olive Garden.

For vegetarian and dairy-free diet people, breadsticks are highly recommended.

2. Angel Hair Pasta

Olive Garden’s delicious Angel Hair pasta is also dairy free. Angel Hair is homemade pasta.

Considering the taste, Angel Hair is one of my favorite pasta in Olive Garden restaurant.

If you need to be strict with your dairy-free diet, you should consider Angel Hair pasta.

Related Article: Olive Garden Drink Menu

3. Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce

Who doesn’t love Spaghetti, especially if it’s from Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.

Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce is the perfect combination of spicy with more flavor that meets your spaghetti craving.

Olive Garden spaghetti and tomato sauce are both dairy-free menu items. So you are free to have them both.

4. Grilled Chicken

Grilled chicken is always special at Olive Garden because it’s fresh and has always been perfectly grilled.

Olive Garden grilled chicken does not contain any kinds of dairy whatsoever.

Olive Garden grilled chicken will not disappoint because it’s soft and juicy inside.

You can have breadsticks with grilled chicken to make your dairy-free eating experience more special at Olive Garden.

5. Sautéed Shrimp

Olive Garden Sautéed Shrimp also does not contain dairy. Also, Sautéed Shrimp is a quick dairy-free menu item at Olive Garden.

But, you need to be careful about what you are going to add with Sautéed Shrimp because Olive Garden uses so many flavors with Sautéed Shrimp.

So, you should check your order again if you are ordering Sautéed Shrimp from the menu.

Check Out: Does Olive Garden Have Outdoor Seating?

Are Olive Garden Breadsticks Dairy Free?

Olive Garden breadsticks are completely dairy free; breadsticks do not contain any eggs, milk, cheese, and eggs.

Breadsticks are also a great option for vegetarians at Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.

Olive Garden breadsticks are very fluffy, garlic-topped appetizers that are also everyone’s favorite.

And, you might already know breadsticks are free at Olive Garden. You will get breadsticks with every meal you order from the menu.

Does Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce Dairy Free?

Unfortunately, Olive Garden Alfredo sauce contains dairy, that’s why it’s not dairy free.

Olive Garden Alfredo sauce does not have egg and soy on it. But it contains dairy, wheat, and gluten.

Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce is also considered a vegetarian option.

Related: Does Olive Garden Have Gluten-Free Pasta?

Is Olive Garden Dressing Dairy Free?

Olive Garden dressing contains several dairy types, making it not a dairy-free menu item.

Olive Garden Dressing is often made of eggs, dairy, soy, gluten, and also wheat.

So, if you are maintaining a dairy-free diet, avoid Olive Garden dressing at any cost.

Is Chicken Giardino Dairy Free At Olive Garden?

Chicken Giardino is not dairy free at Olive Garden Italian Restaurant because it contains milk.

Olive Garden uses milk, lemon juice, wine, garlic, and a lot of ingredients to make Chicken Giardino.

Bottom Line

Olive Garden dairy free menu includes some delicious items, but the dairy-free items are limited though.

Every appetizer contains dairy on them, so you need to avoid ordering or to eat any appetizers at Olive Garden restaurant.

Olive Garden Entrées are always Italian food lovers’ favorite, but only Spaghetti with Meat Sauce and Spaghetti with Marinara Sauce are dairy-free; all Entrées are not dairy free.

But the good news is Olive Garden, everyone’s favorite breadsticks are completely dairy free and also vegan.

To be more careful about dairy free, you can check Olive Garden’s allergen menu and also ask the waiter before ordering anything from Olive Garden menu.

More About Olive Garden:

Rate this post

Leave a Comment